How Much Did R&D Electrical Raise?
Funding & Key Investors

R&D Electrical has successfully secured a significant capital injection, bringing its total cumulative financing to $450K. This latest major strategic investment of $150K underscores the firm's robust position within the North Central Texas infrastructure market. By leveraging this recent debt financing, the company aims to solidify its operational footprint across the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, ensuring continued delivery of high-stakes electrical services to critical sectors including healthcare and aviation.

The progression of the company's capital structure, moving from initial debt instruments in 2020 to this latest round in 2026, reflects a disciplined approach to scaling. This financial backing serves as a testament to the firm's century-long legacy of technical expertise and its ability to maintain high-quality standards across complex government and institutional projects.

What is R&D Electrical?

R&D Electrical
ConstructionConstruction Management

Based in Roanoke, Texas, R&D Electrical operates as a premier electrical contractor with a specialized focus on high-demand environments. The firm provides comprehensive electrical solutions, ranging from intricate troubleshooting and repairs to large-scale installations and facility renovations. Their market position is defined by a deep-rooted commitment to safety and regulatory compliance, which has made them a preferred partner for hospitals, educational institutions, and aviation facilities. By integrating over 100 years of combined professional experience, the company effectively bridges the gap between traditional electrical craftsmanship and the modern requirements of institutional infrastructure.

How much funding has R&D Electrical raised?

R&D Electrical has raised a total of $450K across 4 funding rounds:

2020

Debt

$150K

2024

Debt

$100K

Debt

$50K

2026

Debt

$150K

Debt (2020): $150K with participation from PPP

Debt (2024): $100K, investors not publicly disclosed

Debt (2024): $50K, investors not publicly disclosed

Debt (2026): $150K featuring Celtic Bank

Key Investors in R&D Electrical

Celtic Bank

A specialized commercial lender known for providing robust debt financing solutions to support the growth and operational needs of established businesses.

PPP

Public-Private Partnership

Undisclosed Investor

An undisclosed investor participating in the recent funding round to support the company's strategic expansion.

What's next for R&D Electrical?

With the infusion of this latest capital, R&D Electrical is well-positioned to accelerate its strategic growth initiatives. The firm is expected to prioritize the expansion of its service capabilities, potentially targeting larger-scale government and commercial contracts that require specialized electrical engineering expertise. Furthermore, the investment provides the necessary liquidity to upgrade internal operational technologies and enhance workforce training programs, ensuring the company remains at the forefront of the competitive DFW construction landscape. As the firm continues to scale, the focus will likely remain on maintaining its reputation for reliability while navigating the evolving demands of the regional industrial and institutional sectors.

See full R&D Electrical company page
See More Financial Insights
No matching results.
Refine your search.

Additional financial insights in the Construction industry

Construction ManagementConstructionConsumer ServicesLandscape Services
Construction ManagementConstruction
Construction ManagementConstructionConsumer ServicesRepair Services
Construction ManagementConstructionArchitecture, Engineering & Design

Frequently Asked Questions Regarding R&D Electrical Financial Insights

What are the most recent funding rounds that R&D Electrical has completed, and what were the funding rounds?
R&D Electrical has recently completed 3 funding rounds: Debt on Feb 23, 2026, Debt on Sep 30, 2024, Debt on Sep 30, 2024.
What is the total amount of funding R&D Electrical has raised to date?
R&D Electrical has raised a total of $450K in funding to date.
How many funding rounds has R&D Electrical completed?
R&D Electrical has completed 3 funding rounds.
How much funding did R&D Electrical raise in its most recent funding round?
R&D Electrical raised $150K in its most recent funding round.
Who are the lead investors in R&D Electrical's latest funding round?
The lead investor in R&D Electrical's latest funding round was Celtic Bank. To access investor data and explore similar companies, sign up for ZoomInfo.
Which was the largest funding round in R&D Electrical's history?
The largest funding round in R&D Electrical's history was $150K.
See more information about R&D Electrical