Executive Career Management -
[Cached Version]
Published on: 6/6/2003
Last Visited: 2/13/2004
Executive-Presence, Pierce-Talbot, Geneva Search Consultants, Geneva Cross, Careers 20/20, Charles Dimon, Jonathan Pryce, Newport Beach, CA
...
Geneva Cross posting fake jobs as 'Infinity Recruiters Net'.
...
Geneva Cross changes its name again to Geneva Search Consultants (GSC).
...
Geneva Cross posting fake job leads on Google Newsgroups.
Nov 3, 2002: Geneva Cross launches another fake industry web site 'www.industryanalyst.net'.
Oct 28, 2002: Geneva Cross calling itself 'Infinity Recruiting Network'.
...
Recent fake job listings posted by Geneva Cross.
...
Latest fake Press Releases from Geneva Cross.
...
Careers 20/20 'acquired' by Geneva Cross.
...
For example Charles Dimon who worked for RJA from 1984 to 1987, started Cambridge Career Transition Group with partner Bob Levin in Irvine, CA in 1984 (also doing business as Concord Career Transition Group and Paradigm Marketing International), which after going through several more name changes in the last few years such as Icon Management Group, Careers 2000, Careers 20/20, Geneva Cross and Geneva Search, is now called Pierce-Talbot or Executive-Presence.
...
5. Executive-Presence, Pierce-Talbot, Geneva Search Consultants, Geneva Cross, Careers 20/20, Charles Dimon, Jonathan Pryce, Newport Beach, CA
...
The Better Business Bureau has received hundreds of complaints against Geneva Cross, Careers 20/20, Careers 2000 and Charles Dimon.
...
To see the latest Better Business Bureau report on Geneva Cross, Careers 20/20 and Careers 2000, go to www.bbb.org, click on 'Check Out a Company', fill in the Name 'Geneva Cross' and the State 'CA' and click 'Search'.Then click on 'GENEVA/CROSS LTD'.
...
Fox Channel 11 of Los Angeles continued its investigation into Careers 20/20 and Geneva Cross in its nightly news reports on Jul 22, 2002 and Jul 24, 2002.You can download a video of the Jul 22, 2002 investigative report (7.3MB) by clicking www.execcareer.com/c2020.avi or www.execcareer.org/c2020.avi.You will need to download and install the Divx player to watch the video.You can see Fox Channel 11's description of their investigative report here.
Fox Channel 11 also did another investigative report on Geneva Cross on Nov 14, 2002.
...
The previous location of Careers 2000 and Careers 20/20 (2600 Michelson, Irvine, CA) is now occupied by a company called Global Career Partners, apparently in the same business as Geneva Cross.
...
Latest Press Releases from Geneva Cross:
Sep 11, 2002: Geneva Cross LLC Names Dr. Greg Cynaumon President.Sep 30, 2002: Geneva Cross Offers Prescription for Unemployed Executives.Oct 2, 2002: Geneva Cross LLC Helps its Clients Tap into the "Hidden Job Market".
...
Recent fake job listings posted by Geneva Cross:
Oct 7, 2002: Corporate Controller on jobsinthemoney.com.Oct 7, 2002: Corporate Controller on Financial-Jobs.com.Oct 15, 2002: Vice President / Sales on CareerVenue.com.Oct 15, 2002: Vice President / Manufacturing on CareerVenue.com.Oct 15, 2002: CIO of Information Technology on Jobs For Programmers.Oct 15, 2002: VP of Engineering on Jobs For Programmers.Oct 15, 2002: IT Manager / Infrastructure on Jobs For Programmers.Oct 16, 2002: Vice President / Manufacturing on GeoWeb Interactive.Oct 16, 2002: Vice President / Manufacturing on Monster.com.Oct 17, 2002: Vice President / Manufacturing on CaliforniaJobs.net.
Geneva Cross calling itself 'Infinity Recruiting Network':
In the recent job listing above on Monster.com, Geneva Cross is representing itself as a recruiter 'Infinity Recruiting Network' and using the Geneva Cross email address inres@prodigy.net.No company by the name of 'Infinity Recruiting Network' exists anywhere!See the same job listed above under Geneva Cross's own name on CareerVenue.com, GeoWeb Interactive and CaliforniaJobs.net, using the same email address.
Also see these 5 jobs posted recently on HotJobs.com.The only real job among the 5 is the first one for a salesperson for their San Diego office (notice that it uses the Geneva Cross email address sendres@prodigy.net).
...
Geneva Cross posting fake jobs as 'Infinity Recruiters Net':
Geneva Cross is posting the following fake jobs on 6FigureJobs.com pretending to be a recruiter 'Infinity Recruiters Net' and using the Geneva Cross email addresses inres@prodigy.net and sendres@prodigy.net.These are the exact same fake jobs that were originally posted on the other job databases mentioned above in Oct 2002.Either Geneva Cross is not very good at recruiting people or too lazy to make up more fake jobs.
...
Once people come in to one of their offices, supposedly for an interview, they are told that Geneva Cross is not an employer or an executive recruiter but a career marketing company, and they have direct contacts with many of the top hiring managers in the area because they used to provide outplacement services for them and now they are given exclusive first chance at any new job openings the hiring managers may have.
...
Geneva Cross launches another fake industry web site www.industryanalyst.net:
Geneva Cross has launched another fake industry web site to scam potential victims.
...
This company seems to have the same modus operandi as Geneva Cross and Stanley Barber combined.